Thanks to all who attended the Spring Field Day!

Be sure to check the Job Opportunities page for new job postings!

Congratulations to these STMA 2015 Field of the Year winners:

Schools and Parks
Baseball: Ivey-Watson Field at Gainesville City Schools (Gainesville, Georgia); David Presnell, CSFM, Turf Manager

College and University

Sporting Grounds: Fifth Third Bank Stadium at Kennesaw State University (Kennesaw, Georgia); Shane Hohlbein, CSFM, Jared Kent, Jason Holland and Austin Smith


Thanks to all who attended Field Day! It was a great success!

Spring Field Day was a huge success! Thanks everyone!

Awards and Achievements

Russ Chandler Stadium at Georgia Tech; Baseball-College and University division

 Georgia State Soccer Complex at Georgia State University; Soccer-College and University division

STMA Field of the Year 2014

A panel of 11 judges independently scored entries based on playability, appearance of surfaces, utilization of innovative solutions, effective use of budget and implementation of a comprehensive agronomic program. Judges may not award a field in each category. Winning fields will be featured in a 2015 issue of Sports Turf Magazine.

The Field of the Year Award is a testament to the personal and professional contributions by a select group of sports turf industry leaders," says Kim Heck, CEO of STMA. "The Process of selecting winners each year becomes more difficult as the candidate pool grows and the industry continues to progress with innovative technologies, state-of-the-art equipment and best practices." Awards were presented at the 26th STMA Conference & Exhibition, held Jan. 13-16, 2015, in Denver, CO

Congratulations to the group of UGA students that finished 8th at the STMA Student Challenge. (from left to right: Kaulin Andric, Josh Andrews, Chris Conley, and Erick Begitschke.)